Transformative Website Style Guide: Site Index

Spaces

Spaces descriptions can include services, images of spaces, floorplans, and descriptions of services and resources available.

Study Spaces

• Quiet Spaces

• Collaborative Spaces

• Bookable Rooms and Carrels

Creation and Learning Spaces

• Computer Labs

• Instruction Rooms

• Creation Spaces / Studios

Cafes and Wellbeing

• Cafes

• Reflection/Meditation Rooms

• Lactation Rooms

• Changing Tables

Computing and Technology

• Computing (Labs, Adaptive Technologies, Wireless)

• Printing, Scanning, Copying

• Guest Computing and Printing

• Specialized Technology (Video, Music, Specialized software access)

Events and Exhibits

• Today and Upcoming Events and Exhibits

• Online Exhibits

• Events

• Annual Events

Floor Plans

• Floorplans for each library or designated area

Information Desks

• Ask a Librarian desk location and services

Reference, Research, and Scholarship

Help with Research

• Find a Specialist

• Find Resources with Research Guides

• How We Can Help (List of research support services)

• Citation Management

• Dissertation Formatting

• Non-English Research Support

• Funding and Grants

• Research Impact

• Share and Preserve Your Work

• Publish with Us

Instruction and Course Support

• Request Instruction

• Get Course Design Help

• Use Modules and Tutorials in Canvas

• Access Materials and Reserves

Create and Design

• Design Graphics and Visuals

• Edit Video

• Produce Audio

• Create a Website

• Develop a Spreadsheet

• Make and Print 3D Models

• Use a Letterpress

Digital Projects and Planning

• How We Support Digital Scholarship

• Request a Consultation

• Get Help with Funding Requests

• Connect with Us

Data Services

• Get the Data You Need

• Geospatial Data and Mapping

• Make a Data Management Plan

• Metadata Consultation

• Text and Data Mining

• Data Visualization

• Share and Preserve your Data

Copyright Services

• Connect with Us

• Copyright and Teaching

• Our Advocacy

• Guides

• Copies Made by Libraries and Archives

• Forms

Library Workshops and Credit Courses

• Drop-in Workshops

• Library Courses

Course Reserves

Put Material On Reserve

• Placing your request

• Notifying your students

Find Materials On Reserve

• Search for Course Materials

• Learning Management System

• Borrowing and returning course reserve item

Checkout Locations

• Circulation Locations

• Onsite viewing locations

Interlibrary loan

Borrow and Return

• Who Can Borrow

• Student Borrowing

• Faculty and Staff Borrowing

• Visiting Scholar Borrowing

• Guests and Alumni Borrowing

• Borrowing Agreements with Other Institutions

Borrowing details

• How Long You Can Keep Items

• Renew Your Items

• Request Return of Checked-out Items

• Where to Return Items

• Reminders and Overdue Items

• Checkout Special Items and Equipment

Request Options

• Request Contactless Pickup

• Request Microforms for Onsite Use

• Request Items from Another Institution Using Interlibrary Loan

• Get Items Off the Shelves

  • Example:  Stacks that hold books and other materials across library locations are open for browsing and retrieving, with the exception of materials in “offsite shelving,”

    • See finding materials by call number for help locating items in the stacks. 

    • Having trouble finding an item in the stacks? Place a Get This request using Library Search to pick it up at a library desk. We will look for the item and be in touch.

• Pick Up Items at a Library Desk

• Request Delivery to Your Department

Collections

Digital Collections

• Digital Collections A-Z

• Find by Format

• About the digital collections

Recommend a purchase

• Purchase request form / process

Collecting Areas

• Subject Areas

• Collection development policies / practices

• Subject Liaisons / Specialists

About Us

About the Library

• Our Organization

• Mission and Values

• Strategic Directions and Objectives

• Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility

• Library Technology System Changes

• Advocacy for Employees

• Assessment

• Library Council

• Library Blogs

Staff Directory

Divisions and Departments

• Deans' Office

• Collections

• Learning and Teaching

• Library Information Technology

• Michigan Publishing

• Operations

• Research

• HathiTrust

Access During COVID-19

• Building Access

• Research Help and Instruction

• Returning Borrowed Items

• Borrowing and Access to Collections

• Course Materials Support

• Guest Access

News

Work for Us

• Librarian and Staff Positions

• Jobs for Students

Partner with Us

• Student Consultants

• Host an Event

• Install an Exhibit

• Promote your Department, Service, or Event

• Propose Your Unique Collaboration Idea

• Support for Campus Book Clubs

• Plan an Educational Visit

Policies

• Ask a Librarian Guidelines

• Building Access Policy

• Collections Access Policy

• Copyright Policy

• Digital Repository Services Digital Preservation Policy

• Disaster Response and Recovery Plan for Library Collections

• Digital Scholarship Framework and Policy

• Library Privacy Statement

• Retention and Withdrawals Policy

• Statement on Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources

• Takedown Policy for Addressing Copyright Concerns