LibGuides: Analytics &amp; Reporting: E-Resources &amp; COUNTER

E-Resources Report Instructions and Templates

Below are report creation guides that we have created for PALNI member libraries. Now that shared templates functionality is available, these reports are being improved and saved as templates. Templates that are now available for sharing are marked as PALNI Template (PAL2 2.1 folder) or OCLC Template (3.0 folder).

Database Payment History
Use the Acquisitions universe to generate a spreadsheet of databases, vendors, subscription periods, and payments. [PALNI Template; OCLC Template]
Collection Overlap Reports
Instructions for the Collection Overlap Summary and Detail reports, and My Collection Overlap Summary and Detail reports.
Collection Overlap Webinar Slides
Slides from the KB/LM webinar on overlap analysis, 2/27/2020
New Items (LHRs) - by Fiscal Year
How to obtain a list of new items (LHRs) during a given fiscal year or other date period. Includes item details; may be used to obtain counts.
New Items (LHRs) - Monthly
How to develop a monthly list of newly acquired items (new LHR records). Includes instructions for automatically running an updated list.

SUSHI Harvesting

SUSHI Configuration and COUNTER Harvesting in WMS License Manager
by Lisa Gonzalez Last Updated Dec 8, 2022 286 views this year

COUNTER Guides and Tutorials

Use Scenarios: COUNTER Reports

E-book Turnaways: report on COUNTER 5 TR_B2: Access Denied, to identify titles with multiple turnaways. E-books with over 5 turnaways were selected for purchase.

Very Basic Guide to COUNTER 5 Metrics

[Infographic alt text]