Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WorldCat Discovery - Recommended Settings for PALNI Libraries

WorldCat Discovery Search Results and Detailed Views

WorldCat Discovery and WorldCat Local > Full Text and Open Access Links > WorldCat Local Search Results // WorldCat Discovery Search Results and Detailed Views

All of these collections are available to activate in Collection Manager as well as in Service Configuration. Each school will have its own preferred method for administering these collections, so we do not have a PALNI wide recommendation for HathiTrust or the Internet Archive / Project Gutenberg.

We do recommend that all libraries select the WorldCat Digital Collection Gateway to allow access to CONTENTdm items.

Additionally, we recommend either selecting Government and Educational documents here in Service Configuration or activating those collections in Collection Manager.

Need assistance with Collection Manager? Just ask Lisa!  Email her at kblm@palni.libanswers.com with any questions.

Recommended Settings

Primary Links

✔ Links from Master WorldCat record 856 and 965 to open access content / free content

✔ Government and Educational documents (i.e., GPO.gov, ERIC, etc.)

[no recommendation]  HathiTrust

[no recommendation]   Internet Archive (Archive.org) / Project Gutenberg (Gutenberg.org)

✔ WorldCat Digital Collection Gateway (i.e., OAIster, CONTENTdm, etc.)

⬜ Other (i.e., MARC 506)

✔ Links from DOI

Don't forget to scroll down and click the save changes button.

 

Primary Links