Skip to main content

PALNI Communication Manual: Contacting PALNI Staff

One Staff Email

Contacting PALNI Staff

All PALNI staff can be reached by emailing staff@palni.edu. Your email will then be directed to the correct person and responded to in a timely manner. To contact individuals, please refer to the chart below for direct lines of communication and the work with which each person is affiliated

PALNI Staff Directory

 

Staff Directory

PALNI Staff Contact Information Group Affiliations Responsibilities (Brief)
Executive Director (ED) Kirsten Leonard
317-752-6831
kleonard@palni.edu

PALNI Board, Executive Committee, Engaging Stakeholders, ROI/Assessment, Collections (IR, PDAT), Information Fluency Coordinators/RIO

Acts on behalf of the PALNI organization under the policy direction of the Board. The chief executive officer of PALNI,handles the day-to-day business of the organization, financial matters, vendor relations, & communications on behalf of PALNI with other professional organizations, agencies and associations. Further, the ED is responsible for the development & implementation of a strategic plan for PALNI.
Assistant Director (AD) Noah Brubaker
317-721-8198
nbrubaker@palni.edu
Analytics, ROI/Assessment, Fulfillment, KB/License Manager, Technical Services Support Group, PALNI Experts The Assistant Director (AD) is responsible for advancing annually identified PALNI strategic objectives and reports to the Executive Director (ED).  Provides creative leadership, management, and support for core library information systems and applications with the goals of increasing collaboration to expand services and reduce costs.
KnowledgeBase and License Manager Librarian (KB/LM Lib) Lisa Gonzalez
317-550-5229
lisa@palni.edu
Fulfillment, KB/License Manager, Technical Services Support Group The KB/LM Librarian provides functional Knowledge Base and License Manager Module implementation and management support for PALNI libraries. She manages subscription resources, electronic collections, and advances the overall PALNI shared collection management goals.
Scholarly Communications Director (SCD)

Amanda Hurford

317-747-0507

amanda@palni.edu

Scholarly Communications, Collections Management and Acquisitions Scholarly Communications; Open educational resources, copyright, open-access
Communications and Marketing Director (CMD)

Megan West

317-752-6842

mwest@palni.edu

Reference, Instruction, Outreach (RIO) Liaison, Communications and Marketing, Information Needs Assessment Internal and External Communications; Public Relations; Graphic Design; Web maintenance; User Experience
Office Administrator

 

  PALNI mailing, purchasing, and financial duties as assigned; Event planning and coordinating; General office administration
Information Fluency Coordinators

Ruth Szpunar

and Eric Bradley

infocoordinators@palni.edu

Reference, Instruction, Outreach (RIO),

Discovery Experts, Ruth - Analytics Coordination Admin

Coordinates PALNI collaboration and communication on Reference, Instruction, and Outreach activities and advises PALNI supported organizations on best practices.
Development Coordinator

Lauren Magnuson

Lauren@lpmagnuson.com

Analytics Coordination Admin Special Projects, Code Guru,  KB & Licensing, EzProxy Help
Fulfillment Coordinator

Barb Chen

bchen@sf.edu

PALShare admin, ILL, general fulfillment PALShare leader and general consortia-wide fulfillment programs and services